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How to use the tool?
It is a simple four step process:
✓ Enter your recurring revenue for the month (MRR)
✓ Add your revenue growth
✓ Enter the revenue churned out (you can also add multiple ones and compare)
✓ And how far into the future you wish to see
You can analyze how your business is performing and calculate the projected revenue of your business. This will help you make informed business decisions. What's more, you can do this for free, and get the report in seconds.
It's simple: just plug in your MRR, your revenue growth, and your revenue churn into the respective fields. Set the time period for which you want to forecast your revenue and sit back as the results will be displayed automatically.
MRR (Monthly Recurring Revenue) is the predictable revenue a business can expect to receive every month. It is calculated by taking into account only the recurring charges from a subscription.
MRR for a subscription business can be calculated by summing up the recurring revenue from each customer for a month. Please note that one-time charges or setup fees should not be included in this calculation.
For example: If you have customer A with a subscription plan at $20/month and another customer B at $60/month. Then your MRR would be:
MRR = (20+60) = $80
Let's take an example with a combination of monthly and yearly plans.
For example: If you have a customer A with a plan at $2500/month and a customer B on $36000/year. Then your MRR would be:
MRR = [2500 + (36000/12)] = $2800
Revenue growth is the average MRR added to your subscription business in a month.
Revenue Churn is a the revenue lost in a period of time. It can be calculated using the following formula:
Revenue churn = {Revenue lost in a period / Revenue at the beginning of the period} * 100
You should focus on MRR as it is an accurate form of predicting the subscription revenue coming into your business from customers. It helps you plan and execute business decisions better.
Revenue churn tells you the amount of recurring revenue you are losing over a period. It denotes the revenue lost due to leaving customers. So, a lesser revenue churn rate means your customers are retaining more customers and thereby your revenue is healthy.
Yes, you can. Just click the + Compare button, available next to the Revenue Churn field and key in the value you would like to compare with. By comparing different revenue churn rates, you can identify the change you need to make in order to decrease your revenue churn.
It is advisable to adhere to the following suggestions to combat churn: